Wonderful

I realized I left my last post on a bit of a cliffhanger. I didn’t intend to do that, but my life took off like a shot right after I started working. I forgot how exhausting it is to be on your feet all day!

But I did sign the contract and I absolutely love my job. My direct supervisor is amazing. She reminds me a lot of my second clinical instructor, someone I really enjoyed working with. She’s incredibly smart and our personalities fit well together. My clinic director is a classic football-loving athletic guy who seems great, too. I haven’t had the chance to interact with him as much yet. Honestly, everyone at my clinic is super chill and friendly, even (most of) the patients.

I’ve also had the chance to attend a couple of events with the company – a social event and a professional development event. I was able to meet the CEO and many other senior staffers. The whole company has a “family” vibe to it, something I know they work very hard to achieve. I felt welcomed by each person I met and was thrilled when people recognized me at the second event and remembered me!

Extra fun: my supervisor took on a new student this past Monday and that student is a current student at my alma mater! SO COOL! It’s great to have a student working with her because I’m a new grad, so there’s a lot left to learn. Having a student gives me a chance to learn alongside her as well as help to teach, which always reinforces learning.

I just love it. I keep saying that if I could have designed the perfect job for myself upon graduation, it would literally be this job. I know things may not always be quite this ideal (relocations and other changes happen fairly regularly across the company as it continues to grow) but for now, it’s wonderful.

19 thoughts on “Wonderful

Leave a comment!

