DST & DID: Finding Humor

Since I was impressively unproductive on Friday (well, technically I watched 4 hours of yoga on youtube so I’d hardly say I wasted my time…but I didn’t actually do school work, so I wouldn’t say I used my time as effectively as I could have, either) and yesterday was just a hizzy hot mess, I need to plow through the rest of my reading for class tomorrow. Thus, I don’t have time to write a full post, but instead I leave you with this clever joke I was so pleased with thinking up that I tweeted it:

Screen Shot 2015-03-08 at 9.45.13 PM

“#DaylightSavingTime : a day when everyone loses an hour, not just those of us with DID. #dissociativeidentitydisorder #DIDhumor #DST2015”

*Sigh* I slay myself. Bear with me, people. Ya gotta find humor somewhere, right? 🙂

4 thoughts on “DST & DID: Finding Humor

  1. kat says:

    lol i liked that one! at least you are using humor and ‘looking on the bright side of life’ (from Monty Python’s Life Of Brian). if you haven’t seen this, you should.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment!

